Minding Niimi / Imagination / Imaging

CDTPS logo
Hosted by

Centre for Drama, Theatre & Performance Studies

Online Event

Digital Theatre in the Round: a Global Show and Tell Event

Sept.18, 2021.

1:30pm EDT / 6:30pm BST / 7:30pm CET

Diverse films and artworks where Trees and Humans interweave.

An Indigenous Dancer, an Indian Dancer, an International Group of Collaborators ...

Bespoke tech will enable you to watch diverse Eco-Art films and dance, with their creators on screen in the round - breaking out of the rectangular live streaming framework we're all so used to! They'll each discuss the works, inviting Q&A at the end.

Navigating through an Indigenous land, an Urban Park, a Concrete Environment ...

Looking at suchness through Human Eyes, a Handheld Camera, a Smartphone Camera, a GoPro camera, a Drone Camera, Human Ears, the Sound of Physics . . .

WITH

Moderator: Rasa Smite (RIXC. The Center for Art and Science in Riga)

Performers/Creators:

DDL2 Digital Dramaturgy Labsquared

Candy Blair, Antje Budde, Jill Carter, Lars Crosby, Nina Czegledy, Dave Kemp, Karyn McCallum, Don Sinclair.

​​In memory of co-creator Astad Deboo (on the poster image, died Nov.10, 2020).

 

WORKING TOGETHER FOR COLLECTIVE RESTORATION & RE-STORY-ATION

EACH PAY WHAT YOU CAN TICKET INCLUDES A DONATION TO PLANT A RAINFOREST TREE VIA TreeSisters.org.

This event is co-produced by the Be-coming Tree project.

minding niimi