The Ethics of AI in Medicine: An Interdisciplinary & International Workshop

C4E logo
Hosted by

Centre for Ethics

Online

Fri, Jul 23, 2021
Conferences, Ethics of AI in Context
Conference: The Ethics of AI in Medicine

The Ethics of AI in Medicine: An Interdisciplinary & International Workshop:

There is a growing literature in the ethics and philosophy of AI on one side and an already strong literature in the philosophy of medicine and medical ethics on the other side. Few attempts at bringing together the two disciplines have been made, despite many connections. The question of bias or that of transparency, for instance, have been studied in both disciplines, yet in a somewhat disjointed manner. This workshop thus aims to confront different disciplines on the topic of AI in medicine: philosophy of medicine, ethics and social sciences. The goal is to understand how conceptual and ethical issues in AI in medicine interact and may impact health.

Participants

This is an online event. It will be live streamed on the Centre for Ethics YouTube Channel at 11am, Friday, July 23 [= 8am Pacific/4pm UK/5pm Central Europe]. Channel subscribers will receive a notification at the start of the live stream.

Please stay tuned for details. Registration information and a preliminary schedule will be available soon.

11:00 AM - 02:00 PM
Centre for Ethics, University of Toronto